Innovation & Technology

Kumho Tire’s world-renowned quality is a result of a strong commitment to advanced design technology. Excellent products that deliver optimum performance, quality, and most importantly, safety, are the Kumho Tire's promise.

ESCOT Technology

Kumho Tire’s advanced patented technology maximizes tire performance by optimizing braking capabilities and improving steering for safe, comfortable driving.

Run Flat Tires

A new generation of revolutionary tires employs a special rubber compound that puts safety first. With run flat technology, you can remain in control of your vehicle even after your tire is punctured.

F3 Technology

Advanced high performance design and aerodynamic racing technology is produced with cost-efficiency. This is the Kumho Tire F3 advantage.

Eco-Conscious Products

Our products combine technological innovation with an environmentally sound vision. In a campaign to help preserve the environment, Kumho Tire has made a pledge to develop environment-friendly products. HA (High Aromatic) Oil refers to the untreated "DAE (Distillate Aromatic Extract)", which is vacuum-distilled crude oil. When used excessively, such as in the auto industry, HA Oil causes environmental pollution. Kumho Tire has begun to produce HA Oil-free technology for tire models PTN 7401 and KW11.

Electric Vehicle Tire

Kumho Tire believes that the next generation of tires should display excellence in performance, safety, and environmental awareness. Years of research and investments have led to the development of the ECOTRON tire for electric vehicles. Unlike ordinary tires, Silica, a new type of anti-impact material, and special Carbon Black are used. This cutting-edge combination results in a lower rolling resistance of up to 45% and a reduced combustion rate of almost 10%, which in turn reduces the amount of pollutant emissions into the air.

EL Mark Certified

Kumho Tire continues to crusade for the environment by developing new products and implementing various recycling efforts. Two special environmentally sound products, the SOLUS and POWER RACER II tires are certified with EL Markings from the Environment Labelling Association in Korea. Eco-conscious endeavours include reducing the weight of tires, which is not only cost-efficient but key in lowering the total volume of used tires. Improving tire abrasion performance has also extended the tire's life cycle. In overall production, use of hazardous primary and secondary materials has been substantially minimized.

Loading Size & Technical Data

INNOVATION ET TECHNOLOGIE

La renommée mondiale de la qualité des pneus Kumho résulte de notre inébranlable engagement pour une conception novatrice. Fournir d'excellents produits qui assurent rendement optimal, qualité et surtout sécurité, voilà la promesse de Kumho Tire.

TECHNOLOGIE ESCOT

La technologie de pointe brevetée de Kumho Tire maximise la performance des pneus en optimisant les capacités de freinage et en améliorant la direction pour assurer une conduite sûre et confortable.

PNEUS À AFFAISSEMENT LIMITÉ

Cette nouvelle génération de pneus révolutionnaires fait appel à un caoutchouc spécialement formulé pour mettre au premier plan la sécurité. La technologie de l'affaissement limité vous permet de garder la maîtrise de votre véhicule, même en cas de crevaison.

TECHNOLOGIE F3

Une conception avancée de haute performance et un aérodynamisme de course offerts à un prix raisonnable. Voilà l’avantage des pneus F3 Kumho.

PRODUITS RESPECTUEUX DE L'ENVIRONNEMENT

Nos produits allient innovation technologique et respect de l'environnement. Militant pour la protection de l'environnement, Kumho Tire s’est engagée à mettre au point des produits respectueux de l’environnement. L'huile dite « aromatique » provient de distillats aromatiques non traités tirés du pétrole brut par distillation sous vide. L’utilisation immodérée des huiles aromatiques, particulièrement par l'industrie automobile, est source de pollution. Kumho Tire a donc commencé à utiliser une technologie sans huiles aromatiques pour produire les pneus PTN 7401 et KW11.

PNEUS POUR VÉHICULES ÉLECTRIQUES

Kumho Tire estime que la prochaine génération de pneus doit faire preuve d’excellence en matière de performance, de sécurité et de conscience environnementale. De nombreuses années de recherche et d’investissements ont conduit à l'élaboration du pneu ECOTRON, destiné aux véhicules électriques. Contrairement aux pneus ordinaires, ces pneus font appel à la silice, matériaux antichoc novateurs, et à du noir de carbone spécial. Cette combinaison de pointe diminue jusqu’à 45 % la résistance au roulement et réduit de près de 10 % la consommation, contribuant ainsi à réduire la pollution atmosphérique.

CERTIFIÉE EL

Kumho Tire poursuit sa croisade en faveur de l’environnement en concevant de nouveaux produits et en mettant en œuvre divers efforts de recyclage. Les pneus SOLUS et POWER RACER II sont des produits spéciaux respectueux de l’environnement et ils sont certifiés EL par l’Environment Labelling Association de Corée. Parmi les initiatives respectueuses de l’environnement, on peut citer la réduction du poids des pneus, qui est rentable et qui contribue également à réduire le volume total des pneus usés. La résistance accrue à l’abrasion a également permis de prolonger la durée de vie des pneus. La production mondiale a sensiblement réduit l’utilisation de matières premières et secondaires dangereuses.

Indices de charge et de vitesse et données techniques